Zombie Door Cover: Awesome Halloween Decoration

zombie door cover halloween propI’m about ready to start getting my place done up for Halloween. I have some tombstones and bones left over from last year in the shed. But I need to get more!

The first thing I will be getting myself is this zombie door cover. It’s a plastic thing that you just tape up on your front door (or whatever door you want) and makes it look like there’s a walker bursting through the door! It’s a photo rather than an illustration, so it’s a lot creepier than similar items, which tend to be too cartoony. You might like the cartoony look, but at my house, I prefer scary decor! I have a sort of unspoken ambition on Halloween night…I always hope a couple of trick-or-treaters will pass by my house, too scared to approach the door. Because it takes a lot of spooky to overcome a child’s hunger for candy!

I had one of these last year but they’re kinda cheap plastic so once you take it off it’s not super great for using again. Good news is they’re very cheap, under $7 on Amazon and that’s with free shipping. So it’s not a lot to drop on something that will really tie the look together!

Once it arrives, I’ll post a picture of it taped up on the door.

 

Posted on September 24, 2014, in Products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

